Week 12: Ethnography

Wow, was this an interesting and different but fun activity. I participated in this event last night and I can honestly say I will do this again in the near future. As the night drew on I caught myself spending most of my time laying in the back yard watching the sky and playing with my dog. I will say I am a late night person and don’t usually go to bed until 1 or 2 in the morning so I was worried that I was going to be pretty bored but I found myself pretty tired around 9 to 10 o’clock. At first it was differently pretty difficult to not go over to the tv and turn it on or just take a peek at the phone but after a little bit it became much more easy. I loved the calm and peace of no noise and distractions and it was amazing. I loved it so much that I have since deleted all my social media and am striving to use my phone much less. I loved this activity and I can see myself hanging out in the backyard with the dog and just embracing the moment and the beautiful world we live in, in the near future.

IMG_2462.JPG

 

Leave a Reply

